Discover the only B2B-Optimized Voice of the Customer System

This public workshop is attended by those “checking out” Blueprinting using our $395 30-day Trial plan. It also serves as the kickoff to full training for those using the “Individual” & “Team” plans, with 12-month access available for $1495 when registering. Taught by a member of the AIM training team, you’ll enjoy an immersive experience into the science of B2B innovation. (For a private workshop, see “Business” plan in training options matrix.)

Upcoming Virtual Workshops*

Best for:
2023 Upcoming Americas Europe Asia
February 21-22 07:00 CET – 11:00 2:00pm China – 6:00pm Register
Feb 28 – Mar 1 8:30am EST– 12:30pm7:30am CST – 11:30am 14:30 CET – 18:3013:30 GMT – 17:30 Register
March 7-8 7:00am EST – 11:00am 13:00 CET – 17:0012:00 GMT – 16:00 Register
March 21-22 12:00pm EDT – 4:00pm9:00am PDT– 1:00pm 17:00 CET – 21:0016:00 GMT – 20:00 Register

Additional workshop dates below…

“Blown away by how fully evolved this workshop and methodology are! Fantastic!” – T. Stier
Read Reviews

Who should attend?

Blueprinting teams are multi-functional, so marketing, product management, technical, sales, and leadership typically attend. For this public workshop, three types of businesses benefit…

Seekers

Seekers

You’re interested in Blueprinting, but before hosting an in-house workshop, you want to “check it out.”

Completers

Completers

You’ve hosted past in-house Blueprinting workshops… and now have a few additional people you need to “catch up.”

Upgraders

Upgraders

You received training years ago, and want to learn what’s new & improved. (Hint… more than you can imagine!)

What will you learn?

Blueprinter-Discovery-Interviews

You’ll receive a complete set of software, e-learning, BlueTools® aids and other materials. Those using the Trial plan retain access to these for 30 days. Those on full training plans continue to use these resources as they apply Blueprinting to a real project under the guidance of an AIM Coach.

What resources will you receive?

Your Trial workshop registration includes 1-month trial access to everything… which you can extend 12 months for $1495:

  • One-stop Blueprinting Center
  • Blueprinter® 5.0 software
  • 31 e-learning modules
  • Over 20 BlueTools® support aids
  • BlueHelp® knowledge center
  • Blueprinting log (with ~200 slides)

With these resources you can begin conducting Discovery interviews right away. And the 31 in-depth e-learning modules and 200+ BlueHelp articles will provide deep insights after the workshop.

What practical skills will you gain?

You can’t master the entire Blueprinting process in 2 half-days. But with this role-playing, you can begin conducting solid Discovery interviews the day after. Here’s what you’ll learn:

  • Interviewing fundamentalsHave You Been Discovered
  • Interviewing down the value chain
  • Practice as Moderator, Note-taker & Observer
  • Navigating Blueprinter software
  • Adjusting for global cultural differences
  • Using the PEAR method to improve listening
  • How to ensure interviews are customer-led
  • Transitioning between the 5 parts of Discovery
  • Convincing customers to agree to interviews
  • Addressing common objections to interviews
  • How to interview in unfamiliar markets
  • Practice in applying advanced probing skills
  • Role-play interview with What-and-Why probingProbing Simulation
  • AMUSE method for B2B customer tours
  • Conducting interviews in non-English
  • Identifying Outcomes, Solutions & Background
  • How to create Outcome Statements
  • Identifying Top Picks and Must-Haves
  • Using 3 Trigger maps in Blueprinter software
  • How to debrief after a Discovery interview
  • Using web-conferences for  virtual interviews
  • Using BlueTools: Quick-Start Card, Tour Log, etc.

 

Upcoming Virtual Workshops*

Best for:
2023 Upcoming Americas Europe Asia
February 21-22 07:00 CET – 11:00 2:00pm China – 6:00pm Register
Feb 28 – Mar 1 8:30am EST– 12:30pm7:30am CST – 11:30am 14:30 CET – 18:3013:30 GMT – 17:30 Register
March 7-8 7:00am EST – 11:00am 13:00 CET – 17:0012:00 GMT – 16:00 Register
March 21-22 12:00pm EDT – 4:00pm9:00am PDT– 1:00pm 17:00 CET – 21:0016:00 GMT – 20:00 Register
April 4-5 8:30am EDT – 12:30pm7:30am CDT – 11:30am 14:30 CEST – 18:3013:30 BST – 17:30 Registration to open 60 days prior to event
April 18-19 7:00am EDT – 11:00am 13:00 CEST – 17:0012:00 BST – 16:00 7:00pm China – 11:00pm Registration to open 60 days prior to event
May 2-3 8:30am EDT – 12:30pm7:30am CDT – 11:30am 14:30 CEST – 18:3013:30 BST – 17:30 Registration to open 60 days prior to event
May 23-24 08:00 CEST – 12:0007:00 BST – 11:00 2:00pm China – 6:00pm Registration to open 60 days prior to event
June 13-14 8:30am EDT – 12:30pm7:30am CDT – 11:30am 14:30 CEST – 18:3013:30 BST – 17:30 Registration to open 60 days prior to event
June 27-28 12:00pm EDT – 4:00pm9:00am PDT – 1:00pm Registration to open 60 days prior to event

*Effective role-playing during breakouts requires 5+ attendees. If we lack enough attendees, we will notify registrants one week prior to the workshop and rebook or refund them. So please register early!