Discover the only B2B-Optimized Voice of the Customer System

 

The New Product Blueprinting workshop is perfect if you want to…

  • Learn Blueprinting: For $1495 you get this workshop, lifetime access to the Blueprinting Center (with BlueTools, BlueHelp, e-Learning and more), and a 12-month Blueprinter software subscription… all the resources you need! It’s best to apply your new skills to a real project after the workshop. If you don’t have seasoned Blueprinting colleagues, we recommend AIM coaching for your first project. (See training options matrix.)
  • “Check out” Blueprinting: Not ready to learn and apply Blueprinting? Just want to see what it’s all about? Click the $495 Trial plan when you register. You’ll have 30-day access to all resources.

Upcoming Virtual Workshops*

Best for:
2024 Upcoming Americas Europe Asia
June 18-19 8:30am EDT – 12:30pm7:30am CDT – 11:30am 14:30 CEST – 18:3013:30 BST – 17:30 Register
June 25-26 9:00am PDT – 1:00pm12:00pm EDT – 4:00pm 18:00 CEST – 22:0017:00 BST – 21:00 Register
July 9-10 7:00am EDT – 11:00am 13:00 CEST – 17:0012:00 BST – 16:00 7:00pm China – 11:00pm Register
July 23-24 8:30am EDT – 12:30pm7:30am CDT – 11:30am 14:30 CEST – 18:3013:30 BST – 17:30 Register
August 13-14 8:30am EDT – 12:30pm7:30am CDT – 11:30am 14:30 CEST – 18:3013:30 BST – 17:30 Register

Additional workshop dates below…

“Blown away by how fully evolved this workshop and methodology are! Fantastic!” – T. Stier
Read Reviews

Who should attend?

Blueprinting teams are multi-functional, so marketing, product management, technical, sales, and leadership typically attend. For this public workshop, three types of businesses benefit…

Seekers

Seekers

You’re interested in Blueprinting, but before embarking on full training, you want to “check it out.”

Completers

Completers

You’ve hosted past private Blueprinting workshops… and now have a few additional people you need to “catch up.”

Upgraders

Upgraders

You received training years ago, and want to learn what’s new & improved. (Hint… more than you can imagine!)

What resources will you receive?

Since 2005, Blueprinting training has been continually refined to include a systems-based approach with these components:

  • One-stop Blueprinting Center… which you retain for life.
  • Blueprinter® 5.0 software… to plan and impress customers during interviews.
  • 31 e-learning modules… to help you go “in-depth” in B2B VOC and innovation.
  • Over 20 BlueTools® support aids… to set up interviews and much more.
  • BlueHelp® knowledge center… with more than 200 articles.
  • Certification program… for pursuing Practitioner and Blue Belt certification.
  • Blueprinting log & video… with ~200 slides covered during the workshop.

What practical skills will you gain?

With this workshop and your Blueprinting Center resources, you’ll become a master of B2B voice-of-customer and B2B front-end innovation:

  • Interviewing fundamentalsHave You Been Discovered
  • Interviewing down the value chain
  • Practice as Moderator, Note-taker & Observer
  • Navigating Blueprinter software
  • Adjusting for global cultural differences
  • Using the PEAR method to improve listening
  • How to ensure interviews are customer-led
  • Transitioning between the 5 parts of Discovery
  • Convincing customers to agree to interviews
  • Addressing common objections to interviews
  • How to interview in unfamiliar markets
  • Practice in applying advanced probing skills
  • Role-play interview with What-and-Why probingProbing Simulation
  • AMUSE method for B2B customer tours
  • Conducting interviews in non-English
  • Identifying Outcomes, Solutions & Background
  • How to create Outcome Statements
  • Identifying Top Picks and Must-Haves
  • Using 3 Trigger maps in Blueprinter software
  • How to debrief after a Discovery interview
  • Using web-conferences for  virtual interviews
  • Using BlueTools: Quick-Start Card, Tour Log, etc.

Upcoming Virtual Workshops*

Best for:
2024 Upcoming Americas Europe Asia
June 18-19 8:30am EDT – 12:30pm7:30am CDT – 11:30am 14:30 CEST – 18:3013:30 BST – 17:30 Register
June 25-26 9:00am PDT – 1:00pm12:00pm EDT – 4:00pm 18:00 CEST – 22:0017:00 BST – 21:00 Register
July 9-10 7:00am EDT – 11:00am 13:00 CEST – 17:0012:00 BST – 16:00 7:00pm China – 11:00pm Register
July 23-24 8:30am EDT – 12:30pm7:30am CDT – 11:30am 14:30 CEST – 18:3013:30 BST – 17:30 Register
August 13-14 8:30am EDT – 12:30pm7:30am CDT – 11:30am 14:30 CEST – 18:3013:30 BST – 17:30 Register
August 20-21 08:00 CEST – 12:0007:00 BST – 11:00 2:00pm China – 6:00pm Registration will open 60 days prior to the event.
September 3-4 7:00am EDT – 11:00am 13:00 CEST – 17:0012:00 BST – 16:00 7:00pm China – 11:00pm Registration will open 60 days prior to the event.
September 24-25 9:00am PDT – 1:00pm12:00pm EDT – 4:00pm 18:00 CEST – 22:0017:00 BST – 21:00 Registration will open 60 days prior to the event.

*If we lack enough attendees for effective role-playing during breakouts, we will notify registrants one week prior to the workshop and rebook or refund them. So please register early!